

Nav

Aye

Exc.

1

2

3

4

5

ROLL CALL

ANDERSON

AUSTAD

BRANN

Board Members

Resolution No. 2007-100

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

TO THE DOOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:

WHEREAS, Pursuant to Section 59.18(2)(c) Wisconsin Statutes, the duties and powers of a County Administrator include appointment of "...the members of all boards and commissions where the statutes provide that such appointment shall be made by the county board or by the chairperson of the county board"; and

WHEREAS, "All appointments to boards and commissions by the County Administrator shall be subject to the confirmation of the County Board" per Section 59.18(2)(c), Wisconsin Statutes; and

WHEREAS, The appointments set forth on Exhibit A, attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference, are submitted for County Board confirmation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Door County Board of Supervisors does hereby confirm the committee appointments set forth on Exhibit A, attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference.

DeWITT	V	
Dewill		6
FISHER	X	7
FONTAINE	X	8
FOREST	×	9
GOETTELMAN	\times	10
GULLEY	×	110
HAINES	X	12
JEANQUART	X	13
LIEBE	X	14
MOELLER	X	15
MOST	X	16
MULLIKEN	X	17
RUNQUIST	abetain	18
RYAN	X	19
SAVARD	X	20
VIRLEE	X	
WIEGAND	X	
ZIPPERER	X	

alostain **BOARD ACTION** Vote Required: Majority Vote of a Quorum Motion to Approve Adopted 1st Savard Defeated 2nd Jeanguart 1-abstained Exc:

Reviewed by:	of the second
4	Corp. Counsel
Reviewed by:	A Administrator
FISCAL IMPACT	
fiscal implication resolution. sms	

Certification:

I, Jill M. Lau, Clerk of Door County, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of a resolution that was adopted on the __18th day of December, 2007 by the Door County Board of Supervisors.

Jill M. Lau County Clerk, Door County SUBMITTED BY Charlie Most, Jr. Chairman Door County Board of Supervisors



COUNTY OF DOOR

County Government Center 421 Nebraska Street Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

> Michael J. Serpe County Administrator (920) 746-2303 mserpe@co.door.wi.us

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Charlie R. Most

County Board Chairman

FROM:

Michael J. Serpe

County Administrato

DATE:

December 13, 2007

RE:

Committee Appointment Recommendations

Pursuant to State Statute, I submit the following recommendations for committee appointments, with the term and expiration as shown, for confirmation by the Door County Board of Supervisors.

BOARD OF HEALTH

Lawrence Leporte, P.E..

December 2009

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS BOARD Dec '10

*Merrell Runguist Thomas Leist Ronald Lapin

December 2010

December 2010 December 2010

DOOR COUNTY HOUSING AUTHORITY

JoAnn Schley

December 2012

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

* Bill Goettelman

December 2008

* Will Jeanquart

December 2008

VETERANS SERVICE COMMISSION

Roger Strege

December 2010

AD HOC W-2 CHILDREN'S SERVICES NETWORK

(Currently Expires December 31, 2008)

Pam Peterson Rod Dequaine Teresa Mertens Cheri Gilbert

Josephine Guenzel Joanne Ator

Gina Wautier

Gay Pustaver

Judy Gregory

Bev Luethge

Marion Regtor

Barb Maskell Amy Kohnle

AD HOC W-2 COMMUNITY STEERING COMMITTEE (Expires December 31, 2008)

*Mark Moeller Robert Loss

Rob Burke Joanne Ator Paul Kok Paul Kenyon

Roger Tepe

Cindy Weber

^{*} Denotes County Board Supervisors